ROYAL HUNT to release new double live album in March via Frontiers Music Srl PDF Print E-mail
Written by Gaz E   
Thursday, 28 January 2016 14:55

Frontiers Music Srl will release 'Cargo', a new double live album from ROYAL HUNT, on March 18, 2016.




Following the release of their latest studio album, 'Devil's Dozen', ROYAL HUNT participated in three popular festivals around the globe in the fall of 2015: ProgPower USA, Loud Park and, Rockingham UK. They performed their energetic brand of symphonic/progressive, yet highly melodic and instantly accessible Royal Rock for thousands of appreciative fans.


While the band's next tour was scheduled for the spring of 2016, they found the time to gather in the studio and pick out the best performances recorded during their festival trek: an hour and a half of ROYAL HUNT's trademark sonic assault, skillfully captured on tape.


Why a live album and why now? "Well, mostly because we haven´t released any live recordings for – roughly – 10 years or so," says keyboard maestro and principal songwriter Andre Andersen, "'2006' was great and many fans consider it to be our best (some will pick '1996' or 'Closing the Chapter' as their favourite) but anyway – it's been awhile, so we assumed that it might be interesting for you to check out our 'new swing' at this live set. Just think about it: last time we recorded 'Paradox' live was almost 20 years ago! Add a few new songs, the excitement of the festival performance, a couple of new faces to the line-up and – all of a sudden – things are sounding quite a bit different. We'd say it sounds fresh but let's see what's your opinion on this matter will be."


The album includes a complete performance of their signature concept album, 'Paradox' (chosen by the media and fans alike as one of the most essential symphonic/prog releases of the decade), along with other songs. Royal Hunt have released 13 studio albums to date and their name stands for quality Melodic Symphonic / Progressive Metal; chockfull of hooks and a larger-than-life production to match.


'Cargo' tracklisting:


CD1 - The Mission, Half Past Loneliness, The Awakening, River Of Pain, Tearing Down The World, Message To God, Long Way Home


CD2 - Time Will Tell, Silent Scream, It’s Over, May You Never (Walk Alone), A Life To Die For


Get more info and 2016 tour dates at: