Star-studded new LITA FORD album, 'Time Capsule', is a love letter to the '80s PDF Print E-mail
Written by Gaz E   
Sunday, 31 January 2016 21:11



American vocalist/guitarist LITA FORD is set to release her latest album, 'Time Capsule', on 15 April, 2016 via Steamhammer/SPV
The very special and unusual recording turns back the clock to a time when honest, down-to-earth rock music was still handmade and recorded without digital tricks and contraptions. 'Time Capsule' is a "throwback" record that boasts identifiable voices and brilliant players jamming without any planning or pressure. Some of the album's highlights: Billy Sheehan (bass), Rodger Carter (drums), Dave Navarro (mandolin), Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), Rick Nielsen and Robin Zander (backing vocals), and Gene Simmons (bass).
“There was a shitload of these 24-track analog tapes in the closet in my house (in the islands),” Ford recalls. “This is some of the best work I`ve ever done and it was sitting there. I grabbed two suitcases and took them back to the United States.” Imagine Ford dragging a pair of suitcases full of analog tapes through the Caribbean dirt back to Los Angeles, so, as she recalls, “we could bake these fuckers,” due to their age. “If you just put them on the reel, they would flake. I was chewing my fingernails, thinking, 'Please work!' And they did!”
'Time Capsule' contains ten songs plus intro and will be available as a digipak as well as an LP version and download. It's Ford's gift to fans who love the '80s, when thrilling vocal performances, raunchy riffs, and loud, growling guitars were as essential as oxygen.


'Time Capsule' tracklisting:


1.) Intro
2.) Where Will I Find My Heart Tonight
3.) Killing Kind
4.) War Of The Angels
5.) Black Leather Heart
6.) Rotten To The Core
7.) Little Wing
8.) On The Fast Track
9.) King Of The Wild Wind
10.) Mr. Corruption
11.) Anything For The Thrill


Get more info and 2016 live dates at: