PERIPHERY stream new song 'The Price is Wrong' - listen here! PDF Print E-mail
Written by Johnny H   
Wednesday, 25 May 2016 19:00

PERIPHERY have shared a first track from their 11-song album 'Periphery III: Select Difficulty' which is out July 22 via Century Media Records.


Check out the song 'The Price is Wrong' here:



“It’s like handing somebody a grenade,” guitar player Jake Bowen says of the song, which serves as the album opener. “It’s so in-your-face and brutal for us. It was a great way to start.”

“Every one of our albums has a nice long intro, and we were like, ‘Let’s kick this off with a drum fill and a pissed-off riff,’” laughs guitar player Misha Mansoor. “It’s something we haven’t done. It was fun.”




Physical pre-order bundles for the new album are available now via: Impericon: (the light blue vinyl is limited to 200 copies)

'Periphery III: Select Difficulty' track listing:

1.    The Price is Wrong
2.    Motormouth
3.    Marigold
4.    The Way The News Goes…
5.    Remain Indoors
6.    Habitual Line-Stepper
7.    Flatline
8.    Absolomb
9.    Catch Fire
10. Prayer Position
11. Lune


For a chance to see Periphery live in Europe this Summer, please check out the tour dates below which include a performance at Download Festival on 12th June as well a special Master Class set prior to that in London on 8th June.


PERIPHERY live in Europe: 

June 8 (UK) London - Periphery Master Class at Bell Percussion
June 11 (AT) Nickelsdorf - Nova Rock Festival
June 12 (UK) Derby - Download Festival


Last Updated on Wednesday, 25 May 2016 19:05