BLACK STAR RIDERS announce March 2017 tour dates PDF Print E-mail
Written by Mark Ashby   
Wednesday, 31 August 2016 12:24

BSR March 2016 Tour PosterBlack Star Riders have announced an extensive UK and Ireland tour for March 2017, to coincide with the release of their third album, ‘Heavy Load’, which is due for release early next year.

 

Full dates are as follows:

 

Thursday March 2 – Cardiff, Tramshed

Friday March 3 – Wrexham, William Aston Hall

Saturday March 4 – Dublin, Academy

Sunday March 5 – Belfast, Limelight 1

Tuesday March 7 – Inverness, Ironworks

 

Support on the above dates comes from Gun and The Amorettes. 

 

Support on the remaining dates comes from Gun and Backyard Babies:

 

Wednesday March 8 – Glasgow, O2 ABC (co-headliner with Gun, Gun close the show)

Thursday March 9 – Glasgow, O2 ABC (co-headliner with Gun, Black Star Riders close the show)

Friday March 10 – Newcastle, O2 Academy

Saturday March 11 – Leeds, O2 Academy

Sunday March 12 – Manchester, O2 Ritz

Tuesday March 14 – Nottingham, Rock City

Wednesday March 15 – Norwich, UEA

Thursday March 16 – Bristol, O2 Academy

Friday March 17 – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town

Saturday March 18 – Birmingham, O2 Institute

Sunday March 19 – Bournemouth, O2 Academy

 

Tickets go on sale on Friday 16 September from all usual outlets.

 

BSR frontman Ricky Warwick said of the tour announcement:

 

“It seems like ages since we did the Leppard / Whitesnake tour so we are all really looking forward to be back out on the road with BSR. Our third album will be out just prior to the dates so it’s going to be great to play tracks from that along with favourites from the first two records also. Having my old friends from Backyard Babies, Gun and The Amorettes out with us too is just icing on the cake to make a great tour!”

 

The band are currently in the studio in Nashville, once again with producer Nick Raskulinecz, putting the finishing touches to ‘Heavy Fire’.   Guitarist Scott Gorham said:  “It’s great to be back with Nick.  After such a great job on ‘The Killer Instinct’, it was a no brainer to continue the relationship and this album is going to blow everyone away”.

 

Last Updated on Wednesday, 31 August 2016 20:24