ALBUM NEWS: Lionize to expose their 'Nuclear Soul' in September PDF Print E-mail
Written by Mark Ashby   
Saturday, 03 June 2017 08:40

Maryland rockers Lionize are to release their new album, ‘Nuclear Soul’, on September 8.

 

They have just released the first single, ‘Blindness To Danger’, which was shot entirely on an Apple iPhone 7 and sees Lionize’s Nate Bergman take on professional wrestler The Almighty Sheik:

 

 

Lionize bassist Hank Upton says of the song: "So much of our career as a band has been following our instincts and running headlong into the unknown with no regard for how insane a tour/show/song idea might be. I feel like that passion and willingness to take a risk has gotten us very far. Naturally, though, you're walking a tightrope. Same goes for your personal life with romance or substances, etc. Passion and heart will take you everywhere but where's the line? I was trying to investigate that feeling."

 

Prior to the album’s release, Lionize will spend two weeks touring the UK and Ireland, culminating with an appearance at Bloodstock.  Full dates are as follows:

 

Friday July 28 - Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms
Saturday July 29 - Maidstone, Ramblin' Man Fair  
Sunday July 30 - Birmingham, The Flapper
Monday July 31 - Manchester, Rebellion
Tuesday August 1 - Glasgow, O2 ABC 2
Wednesday August 2 - Newcastle,  O2 Academy 2
Thursday August 3 - Leeds, Key Club
Friday August 4 - Oxford, O2 Academy 2
Saturday August 5 - London, Our Black Heart
Monday August 7 - Belfast, Voodoo  
Wednesday August 9 - Dublin, Fibber Magees
Friday August 11 - Bloodstock Open Air

Last Updated on Tuesday, 06 June 2017 08:44