ALBUM NEWS: Cabbage to open fire with ‘Nihilistic Glamour Shots’ in March Print E-mail
Wednesday, 24 January 2018 15:14

Cabbage – the Manchester band who describe their sound as “apocalyptic Sprautrock” – will release their debut album, ‘Nihilistic Glamour Shots’, on 30 March via Infectious Music.

 

Cabbage Nihilistic Glamour Shots Packshot Small 0000

 

The album is available to pre-order HERE.

 

The band – who have released five EPs and 36 singles in the last two years – also head out on the road next week:

 

Wednesday 31 January - Hull, The Welly Club (with The Rhythm Method and Real Life Entertainment)

Thursday 1 February - Nottingham, The Bodega (with The Rhythm Method and Real Life Entertainment) SOLD OUT

Friday 2 February – Stoke-on-Trent, The Sugarmill (with The Rhythm Method and Real Life Entertainment)

Saturday 3 February - Sheffield, Plug (with The Rhythm Method and Slow Knife

Wednesday 7 February - Southampton, The Loft (with The Rhythm Method and Real Life Entertainment)

Thursday 8 February - London, The 100 Club (with The Rhythm Method and Slow Knife) SOLD OUT

Friday 9 February – Bristol, Fiddlers (with The Rhythm Method and Real Life Entertainment)

Saturday 10 February – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club (with The Rhythm Method and Slow Knife)

Wednesday 14 February – Newcastle, Riverside (with The Rhythm Method and Real Life Entertainment)

Thursday 15 February – Glasgow, King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut (with The Rhythm Method and Slow Knife)

Friday 16 February – Liverpool, The Magnet (with The Rhythm Method and Real Life Entertainment)

Saturday 17 February – Birmingham, Castle & Falcon (with The Rhythm Method and Slow Knife)

 

Wednesday 4 April - Aberdeen, The Tunnels (with She Drew The Gun)

Thursday 5 April - Edinburgh, The Mash House (with She Drew The Gun)

Friday 6 April - Kendal, Brewery Art Centre (with She Drew The Gun)

Saturday 7 April - Middlesbrough, Westgarth Social Club (with She Drew The Gun)

Wednesday 11 April - York, The Crescent Community Venue (with She Drew The Gun)

Thursday 12 April - Leicester, Dryden Street Social (with She Drew The Gun)

Friday 13 April - Norwich, Norwich Arts Centre (with She Drew The Gun)

Saturday 14 April - Coventry, Empire (with She Drew The Gun)

Wednesday 18 April - Oxford, O2 Academy 2 (with She Drew The Gun)

Thursday 19 April - Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach (with She Drew The Gun)    

Friday - April - Brighton, Patterns (with She Drew The Gun)

Saturday 21 April - Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms

 

Saturday 19 May – Manchester, O2 Ritz, ‘Cabbage Present… Glamour At Thee Ritz’ (with PINS, The Blinders, The Rhythm Method, Witch Fever, Lady Bird, Sports Team and more to be announced)

 

www.facebook.com/cabbagelechou/