ALBUM NEWS: Saxon to open ‘The Solid Book Of Rock’ in August Print E-mail
Monday, 19 June 2017 11:37

Saxon are to release ‘The Solid Book of Rock’ – featuring all nine of the band’s studio albums released between 1991 and 2009 - on 4 August.  


Solid Book Of Rock packshot small copy 

The set will also feature bonus tracks not featured on the original albums, as well as two additional CDs – ‘Classics Re-Recorded’, originally issued with the initial pressings of ‘Killing Ground’, and ‘Lionheart – Rough Studio Mix’, originally issued on the 2006 limited edition – and re-issues of the three DVDs originally released with ‘Lionheart’, ‘The Inner Sanctum’ and ‘Into The Labyrinth’, all packaged in a 24-page 12” x 12” booklet with all the lyrics and credits, plus photos and a new cover painting by Paul R. Gregory.


Saxon headline Ramblin’ Man Fair on Friday 28 July and Steelhouse Festival on Sunday 30 July.